Living Death 


The minutes just keep passing

White on my wrist red on the clock 

Menacing with a secondhand 

That hangs on the wall

While the reel of visions

Unravel in my mind 

The harder I try to stop

The faster they come

Searching and found 

Unmoving on the ground 

Lifeless and stiff 

Gun by his hand 

Facedown in a river of blood 

I can’t stop either

Time passing 

Or visions from coming 

Over and over like a broken projector 

And yet it somehow all slows

As it meticulously drives me mad – 

j.a.terry 3.31.17

About jill

Riding the current of life's changing tides, while capturing my journey in images and words... View all posts by jill

Leave a Reply

