Fated

What’s written in the stars
cannot be changed
by the hearts
and whims of man ~

©2013 jill
jillterry.com

20130103-064116.jpg

About jill

Riding the current of life's changing tides, while capturing my journey in images and words... View all posts by jill

One response to “Fated

  • Leigh Binder

    You keep writing

    Who comes to witness?
    Does it matter?
    Your magic found me, nailed me and watched me bleed.
    I’m still here
    Breathing

    My own words
    Ignored
    My soul keeps pounding
    Regardless

    A blight?
    A story?
    A come for the ages?

    I never walked in your back door
    You asked why
    I still don’t have an answer

    But you found St. Augustine
    I have found my own mortality
    Humanity

    Want to see my new scars?

Leave a Reply

